A

Language navigation

Advantage

Describe the advantages:

  • Which offers from competitors are already on the market? How does your solution differ compared to these offers?
  • What makes your solution altogether unique and how will you protect it?
  • What risks can be identified? What measures will you take to minimize these risks?

next step

Example

Competition

We are the first to launch a comparable concept for public transport on the market. Should we be successful in piloting infospot and in attracting a large proportion of the public transport companies targeted, it will be very difficult for competitors to enter this niche market. Indirectly, the idea competes with businesses which are already selling advertising in public transport (e.g. APF/SGA) today.

Advantages

  • Because infospots are shown only at selected stops and in combination with important passenger information, passenger attention is very high. This is a central factor to the success of the infospot concept.
  • Infospot offers a new, expandable source of income for public transport which is tolerated by passengers.
  • Advertisers receive a very effective and unique advertising medium with this exclusive concept.

Intellectual property

We are currently in process of assessing patent and trade mark registration to protect our product. A preliminary patent search at the Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (www.ige.ch) has shown that while a few patents in this area exist, none of them completely cover the features of infospot. A trade mark application is being prepared by an external attorney.

Risks

The success of infospot is dependent on several factors: The most important ones are:

  • Passenger tolerance: Will passengers accept infospot? We intend to carry out corresponding passenger surveys during the pilot phase.
  • Will targeted public transport companies create the necessary passenger information systems needed for infospot? We have already conducted discussions on this and it looks as if these companies would be prepared to invest, if they could earn money with it in the long term.

A



Guidage vocal

Advantage

Décrivez les avantages:

  • Quelles offres concurrentes existent déjà sur le marché? En quoi votre solution est-elle différente?
  • Qu'est-ce qui fait, globalement, que votre solution est unique? Comment envisagez-vous de la protéger?
  • Quels sont les risques éventuels? Quelles mesures prenez-vous pour les limiter au minimum?

prochaine étape

Exemple

Concurrence

Nous sommes les premiers à lancer sur le marché des transports publics un concept comparable. Si nous réussissons à piloter infospot avec succès et gagner une grande partie des entreprises de transports publics potentielles, la concurrence aura de grandes difficultés à s'introduire sur ce créneau. L'offre se trouve en concurrence indirecte avec les entreprises vendant aujourd'hui des publicités dans les moyens de transports publics (p. ex. APG/SGA).

Avantages

  • Etant donné que les infospots ne sont diffusés que dans des arrêts sélectionnés et en combinaison avec des informations importantes, l'attention des voyageurs est considérable. Ceci constitue un facteur central de succès pour le concept infospot.
  • Pour les transports publics, infospot représente une source de revenus d'un nouveau type, extensible et compatible avec les voyageurs.
  • Sur la base de ce concept exclusif, les entreprises voulant faire de la publicité pour leurs produits ont accès à un média publicitaire efficace et unique en son genre.

Propriété intellectuelle

Afin de protéger cette solution, nous examinons également le dépôt d'une demande d'enregistrement de brevet et de marque. Une première recherche sur les brevets auprès de l'Institut Fédéral pour la Propriété Intellectuelle (www.ige.ch) a démontré qu'il existe quelques brevets dans ce domaine, mais qu'aucun ne couvre entièrement le secteur d'activités d'infospot. Nous clarifions actuellement avec un avocat externe la possibilité d'une demande d'enregistrement de marque.

Risques

Le succès d'infospot dépend de plusieurs facteurs. Les principaux sont:

  • Compatibilité avec les voyageurs: les voyageurs vont-ils accepter infospot? Pour répondre à cette question, nous allons procéder à des sondages auprès des voyageurs, parallèlement aux exploitations-pilotes.
  • Les entreprises potentielles de transports publics vont-elles se procurer les systèmes d'informations aux voyageurs nécessaires pour infospot? Nous avons déjà mené des discussions à ce sujet, il en résulte que les entreprises semblent prêtes à investir si une source de revenus durable est assurée.