S



Language navigation

Solution

Describe the solution:

  • What exactly does your solution involve?
  • What is your business model (goods, information and cash flows)?
  • How would you like to market your solution?

next step

Example

Business idea

infospot has high novelty value in the current advertising market. infospot combines acoustic passenger information in public transport with unobtrusive advertising. An infospot combines the company's advertising jingle and name of the company advertising with official passenger information.

Example: McDonalds on the Mittelthurgaubahn: Introductory McDonalds company melody - «McDonalds and the Mittelthurgau railway welcome you on board the regional train to Stein am Rhein, Kreuzlingen, Romanshorn and wish you a pleasant journey.»

The infospots are to be transmitted at selected stops only (not all) in order to raise effectiveness and acceptance among passengers.
The acoustic advertising concept is the first step. In future, it should also be possible to combine acoustic advertising with flat-screen advertising in vehicles. For instance, there could be audio-visual billboards at Paradeplatz in Zurich. Advertisers can then «buy» a stop.

Business model

infospot provides public transport companies a complete solution and, in doing so, acts as a general contractor. As an additional service, infospot handles the production of the passenger information (stop announcements, notifications of events, etc.).

The business model can be diagrammed as follows:

Distribution

Distribution takes place primarily through the public transport companies. In the initial phase, coverage throughout Switzerland is achieved by concluding declarations of intent between public transport companies and infospot. After that, regional pilot phases will be implemented to ensure feasibility and passenger acceptance.

S



Guidage vocal

Solution

Décrivez la solution:

  • En quoi consiste concrètement votre solution?
  • Comment se présente le modèle commercial (flux de marchandises, d'informations et de trésorerie)?
  • Comment prévoyez-vous de commercialiser votre solution?

prochaine étape

Exemple

Idée commerciale

infospot représente une nouveauté dans le marché publicitaire existant. infospot associe les informations acoustiques à destination des voyageurs dans les moyens de transports publics à une publicité discrète. Un infospot est composé de la mélodie de l'entreprise et de la raison sociale de l'entreprise publicitaire ainsi que de l'information officielle aux voyageurs.

Exemple de McDonalds à la Mittelthurgaubahn: Musique d'entreprise McDonalds en introduction – «Mc Donalds et la Mittelthurgaubahn vous souhaitent la bienvenue dans le train régional à destination de Stein am Rhein, Kreuzlingen, Romanshorn, et vous souhaitent un agréable voyage.»

Afin d'accroître l'impact et l'acceptation auprès des voyageurs, les infospots ne sont pas diffusés à tous les arrêts, mais seulement dans quelques-uns sélectionnés.
Le concept publicitaire acoustique constitue une première étape. A l'avenir, il devrait également être possible d'associer la publicité acoustique à la publicité sur les écrans plats dans les véhicules. On peut s'imaginer qu'à la Paradeplatz de Zurich, une banque aura une présence visuelle et acoustique. Avec cela, on peut s'«acheter» un arrêt.

Modèle commercial

infospot offre aux entreprises de transports publics une solution intégrale, en occupant le rôle d'entreprise principale. Une prestation complémentaire d'infospot consiste dans la production d'information à destination des voyageurs (annonces des arrêts, indications des manifestations à venir, etc.).

Le modèle commercial envisagé peut être esquissé comme suit:

Vente

La commercialisation de la solution passe d'abord par les entreprises de transports publics. Dans une première phase, la couverture dans toute la Suisse est prévue par le biais de déclarations d'intention entre les entreprises de transports publics et infospot. Ensuite, des exploitations-pilotes seront mises en place afin de garantir la faisabilité technique et l'acceptation auprès des voyageurs.